Skip to content

Genealogy Blogging Plans for 2024

January 14, 2024

52 Ancestors in 52 Weeks 2024
This challenge is to publish one post weekly, every week in 2024, about an ancestor or another person in yur family tree. The post is to be written according to a prompt. I haven’t done this challenge for a couple of years, so thought it was about time to give it another go. The prompts this year look quite challenging, so I’ll have to give them quite a bit of thought, and possibly get a bit creative with them.

Blogging April A to Z Challenge

Once again, I plan to participate in the Blogging April AtoZ Challenge. This challenge is to publish a post every day, except Sundays, in April. In February this is 26 days. However, in 2024, I’m not doing the A to Z Challenge on this blog. I will be participating on my new One Place Study blog.

RootsTech

As usual, I’m looking forward to Rootstech, the largest genealogy conference in the world. This conference is held annually, in Utah, Salt Lake City, but during the covid years, it was held online. I attended the conference in person at Salt Lake City, in 2016 and loved the experience. Since then, I’ve attended each year that has been online, as it will be again this year. I will be posting about sessions that I attend.

Scottish Indexes

The Scottish Indexes conference is an all day conference that has been held about six times each year, since it began during the pandemic. This conference is online and free, and provides a huge amount of valuable information.

Inquests – There will be further posts in the Inquest series, featuring inquests in my family history.

Irish Research – A focus of my research this year will be Irish research. I’ve done very little Irish research and have much to learn, but I’m hoping to make progress and post my findings.

Timelines – There will be further posts in the Timelines of my Ancestors series.

©2024 copyright. All rights reserved jonesfamilyhistory.wordpress.com

From → genealogy

4 Comments
  1. Looks like an interesting year ahead. Look forward to your posts.

  2. Linda Stufflebean permalink

    I’ll be at RootsTech 2024 virtually, too, this year. I haven’t been in person since 2019. I’m interested in reading about your Irish research. I don’t have any ancestors there, but from others’ work, it seems to either be easy if you know the exact location and records exist or a devil of a place to research if not. I hope you find the easier path and have lots of success.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Anne's Family History

An online research journal

Haverfordwest History

One Place Study

Retirement Reflections

What I Wish I Knew Before I Retired

The Chocolate Lady's Book Review Blog

For mostly adult, literary, fiction; focusing on historical, contemporary, biographical, and women.

And Anyways...

Author, Baker, Sunrise Chaser

Kerryn's Kin

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Over 60 and living my best life

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Family history from the Western District of Victoria, Australia