Skip to content

April A-Z Challenge Theme Reveal

March 16, 2017

2574c-thmrevel

The Blogging from A to Z April Challenge is almost upon us. This  is a challenge, that I have participated in previously. The challenge calls for bloggers to publish a post on their blog, every day in April, except for Sunday. Each day refers to a particular letter of the alphabet. For example, day 1 is A, day 2 is B etc.

I really do enjoy this challenge for many reasons. Aside from the discipline it takes to be organised, and post every day, I love the opportunity to connect with other bloggers. These bloggers are blogging on a diverse range of topics, most are vastly different to the blogs that I usually read.

The first thing to decide when committing to the A-Z Challenge is –  to theme, or not to theme. That is, do you blog on a particular theme every day, or would you rather post randomly, on a range of topics with no theme at all.

So far, I have found that having a theme works better for me. So today is my  Theme Reveal

This year on the Blogging April A-Z Challenge, my theme will be ‘My Ancestors”.  I am hoping at the end of the Challenge, to have these posts published in book form, as a record of my family history.

Please come back during April and get to know my ancestors. I’d love to have you join me on this challenge.

Save

8 Comments
  1. Good Luck Jennifer! Looking forward to reading.

  2. Good luck. Look forward to reading. Regards Anne

  3. I love family history. Looking forward to reading your posts.
    Cheryl from Plucking Of My Heartstrings

  4. I am doing something similar so will be interested to see how you go about doing yours. Have fun!

  5. Thanks Cheryl. Will visit your blog shortly. Love the title

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Anne's Family History

An online research journal

Haverfordwest History

One Place Study

Retirement Reflections

What I Wish I Knew Before I Retired

The Chocolate Lady's Book Review Blog

For mostly adult, literary, fiction; focusing on historical, contemporary, biographical, and women.

And Anyways...

Author, Baker, Sunrise Chaser

Kerryn's Kin

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Over 60 and living my best life

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Family history from the Western District of Victoria, Australia