Skip to content

Canberra I have arrived

March 26, 2015

IMG_9695250742490

After a sleepless night, we fell out of bed at 4am and hit the road by 4.30. Destination, Canberra. Congress2015, gets underway tomorrow.  I really am very excited and can’t wait to get there and soak up as much knowledge and inspiration as possible, from the varied speakers.

Today, I called in to the National Convention Centre and  collected my registration pack. There are 2 bloggers that I have been particularly looking forward to meeting face to face – GeniAus and Judy Webster. And there they  were standing in the foyer as soon as I arrived. Seeing them made my day. Even though we have never met face to face, it felt like meeting old friends as we have formed an online friendship over the years.

I now have my  Kiva ribbon that identifies me as being a member of Genealogists for Families. My blogging beads were also there waiting for me to collect them. Bloggers are wearing these beads, to make themselves known to participants. I will be blogging regularly during Congress and think the beads are a fantastic idea.

And also I’m looking forward to reading posts made by other bloggers. Of course, I’m hoping to meet other bloggers and researchers.

FullSizeRender

IMG_3947

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments
  1. Oh, that’s so nice Jennifer.

  2. Jennifer, what is the KIVA ribbon? I am in the group!

    • Are you in genealogists for families. If so hunt up Judy Webster for a ribbon. Let me know if you have a problem

Leave a Reply

