Skip to content

#Congress_ 2018 Sydney

June 6, 2017

The 15th Australasian Congress on Genealogy and Heraldry is being held in Sydney in March next year. As the event is only held every three years, I’m very excited to be attending.

I have registered and looked over the program which is huge. As yet I haven’t chosen which seminars I’d like to attend, but with multiple seminars occurring at the same time, the choice will be difficult.

Fellow geneablogger Jill aka GeniAus has been posting about 101 reasons to attend Congress 2018. Here are just a few of my reasons.

*So much learning to be done. There is always something new in Genealogy.

*Great opportunity to catch up with fellow geneabloggers and geni-mates.

*Congress is being held at the new International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

*The Exhibition hall is a great opportunity to catch up with societies and traders and see  what’s new in the world of genealogy.

*I’m hoping to stay in Sydney for an extra few days so that I can visit Rookwood General Cemetery and the Hyde Park Barracks

There are so many more reasons to attend Congress, but these are just a few that occur to me quickly.

 

 

 

One Comment
  1. Thanks for sharing your enthusiasm Jennifer. #Congress_2018 is going to be fantastic.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Anne's Family History

An online research journal

Haverfordwest History

One Place Study

Retirement Reflections

What I Wish I Knew Before I Retired

The Chocolate Lady's Book Review Blog

For mostly adult, literary, fiction; focusing on historical, contemporary, biographical, and women.

And Anyways...

Author, Baker, Sunrise Chaser

Kerryn's Kin

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Over 60 and living my best life

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Family history from the Western District of Victoria, Australia