Skip to content

April A-Z Challenge – X Y & Z

April 30, 2017

The Blogging from A to Z April Challenge is a challenge put out to bloggers to publish a post from A-Z every day in April, except for Sundays. April 1 is A, and so on throughout the month. Bloggers can post randomly or on a theme. The theme I have chosen is ‘My Ancestors’. I used this same theme for the Blogging from A-Z April Challenge in 2015. This time the ancestors posted about will mostly be more distant members of the family. Hopefully, when combined this will form a full picture of my family history.

I am cheating and combining X Y and Z posts as they all have one thing in common – I have no ancestor in my family history database for these letters.

Instead of trying to think of some fancy way that I can post about these letters, I am waving the white flag again as I did with the letter V.

Sorry to disappoint but I have no post at all for these letters.

 

 

5 Comments
  1. merryaerni permalink

    Hi Jennifer. My name is Merrilyn – daughter of John – grandaughter of Arthur and Emily. Just found your blog. I am also researching our family.

    • Which surname are you from? Just trying to place you exactly in the family tree

      • merryaerni permalink

        I’m a Lloyd Taylor – though dad dropped the Taylor. He had brothers and sisters – Ivy – Jean – Claire – Hector – Lloyd (Skinny) – twins Max and Murray. Uncle Snowy (prob. not his real name. Can’t remember who else.. Descended from John & Martha Lloyd Taylor – Haverford West Wales

  2. merryaerni permalink

    Sorry just noticed that I said dad dropped the Taylor. Of course I meant Lloyd. Dad was John Hartley Taylor and mum Mavis Lena.

Leave a Reply

Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin

"If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need." Cicero

Finding Family

One woman's obsession with family history.

ancestorchaser

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Living a full life of fitness & fun in my senior years

briarpatricia

Where the words go when they're not busy elsewhere.

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Stories of Pioneering Families From the Western District of Victoria