Skip to content

#A-ZChallenge – Letter U

April 28, 2017

The Blogging from A to Z April Challenge is a challenge put out to bloggers to publish a post from A-Z every day in April, except for Sundays. April 1 is A, and so on throughout the month. Bloggers can post randomly or on a theme. The theme I have chosen is ‘My Ancestors’. I used this same theme for the Blogging from A-Z April Challenge in 2015. This time the ancestors posted about will mostly be more distant members of the family. Hopefully, when combined this will form a full picture of my family history.

U is for…..??

I’ve been procrastinating for a couple of days about this post. As a result I am a couple of days behind now so need to catch up. The reason for the procrastination is the letter U. I don’t have a single ancestor with a surname starting with the letter U. I don’t even have an ancestor with a christian name starting with the letter U. With almost 2000 people in my family tree, I was such I would be able to find someone to post about.  But no, there is not a letter U to be seen.

So, as much as I hate to do this, I’ve decided to wave the white flag on this one, and say no can do.

Save

Save

2 Comments
  1. The names that start with U in my tree are “UNKNOWN” and I have too many of them. Most just sit there untouched and little looked at. I have other that have had much research done but still they mock me. Oh how they mock me. I have enjoyed reading your name challenge and best of luck in your family research.

    • I do have lots of Unknowns in my tree. I tend to ignore them saving them for when I have more time. If ever! Thanks so much for your comments, will look forward to visiting your genealogy blog,

Leave a Reply

Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin

"If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need." Cicero

Finding Family

One woman's obsession with family history.

ancestorchaser

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Living a full life of fitness & fun in my senior years

briarpatricia

Where the words go when they're not busy elsewhere.

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Stories of Pioneering Families From the Western District of Victoria