Skip to content

#a-zchallenge- D for Dempster

April 4, 2017

D is for Dempster

Dempster was my married name for 33 years, and is the name of my children and my grandchildren.

My children are:

Steven John Dempster     born    22 Nov 1974
Craig Geoffrey Dempster born    14 July 1977    d  2 Nov 1995
Lisa Joy Dempster            born     22 Oct 1979

from left: Lisa, Steven, Craig

Steven and his wife Kellie


Lisa

002

This photo is poor quality but it is a favourite as it was taken just a few days before Craig died. The photo was taken from a VHS home movie.

 

DEMPSTER Craig Geoffrey
 

Three very cute grandsons collecting the eggs. From left: Jake, Lucas, Hudson

Save

Save

2 Comments
  1. what beautiful photos…particularly the first one of Lisa, Steven and Craig. I am so sorry for your loss. It must be especially hard to bear but eased somewhat by grandchildren I imagine.

    • Thanks for your kind comments and concern. I also love and treasure that photo. My grandchildren definitely do add much to my life.

Leave a Reply

