Skip to content

Genie To do List

May 1, 2016

Geni-mate  GeniAus recently blogged about her to-do list, which had me think about my to-do list, which is on the wall beside the computer, and which I have not looked at once during April. The main reason was that my focus in April was on the A-Z Challenge.

The list below will probably end up taking me all of 2016 to complete.  I have a busy couple of months coming up, so there will be limited time to be ticking too many items off in the near future.

The list is divided into categories, just because it tickles my fancy to make an organised list. Actually, now that I think of it, I often spend more time making and designing the list, than I spend ticking items off the list.

Please forgive the list being quite messy, but I’ve been adding to it, over the past couple of days, and don’t want to do what I said in the above paragraph that I normally do. That is spend too long on the actual list.

Categories are: Writing; To Complete; Organise. I probably should do the organisational tasks first, but I am going to do the writing tasks first. They are articles which I intend to write, hopefully for publication.

Just to keep myself honest, I will post the list again, at the end of the month, hopefully with a few tasks crossed out as done.

Thanks to GeniAus for giving me a gentle nudge to get back to it.

 

image.jpeg

2 Comments
  1. My current list is short: focus on my Clare research for the Ennis conference and write occasional blog posts…and follow up DNA…and..

  2. Short but never ebding perhaps. And thanks for reminding me that I also need to do DNA follow up

Leave a Reply

