Skip to content

Almost time for Rootstech

January 18, 2016

Finally, its almost time to jump on that plane and head to Rootstech 2016.  We leave on Saturday  30 January, which is now less than 2 weeks away.

Rootstech is held in Salt Lake City Utah, and is the largest genealogical conference in the world. Salt Lake City is the home of the world famous  FamilySearch Library.  This conference is huge, definitely the largest that I have ever attended.

The FamilySearch Library is the holy grail for genealogists. In my wildest dreams, I never thought I would ever get there. Even though the conference will be jam packed full of ‘not to be missed’ sessions, I will be making time to attend the Library for some precious research time.

This is how the official  website describes Rootstech:

ABOUT ROOTSTECH

RootsTech, hosted by FamilySearch, is a global conference celebrating families across generations, where people of all ages are inspired to discover and share their memories and connections. This annual event has become the largest of its kind in the world, attracting tens of thousands of participants worldwide.

I will be blogging about the seminars and presentations, and anything else that takes my eye. I’m sure there will be many experiences at Rootstech that I will want to share.

I had planned to make a few big changes to the look of the blog before leaving, but looks now like there may jot be time for that.The blog makeover will have to wait until  after my return, but who knows, maybe I will get some blog  ideas over there

2 Comments
  1. Gordon Longridge permalink

    Good luck. Very exciting.

Leave a Reply

