Skip to content

DNA Test

November 2, 2015

DNA testing is becoming very popular in genealogy. Until now, I have resisted, telling myself that this is genealogy overkill.

But lately, as I read blog posts from my genie mates who have taken the test, I have been finding myself feeling slightly envious and wondering if, maybe, I should take the test.

Finally, I decided to give in and give it a go, and ordered a DNA test kit. I was very excited to see the kit in the mail and found myself feeling very excited at the thought of the impact this test could have on my genealogy research.

My DNA kit arrived very quickly,  the instructions were very simple and the kit now containing my precious DNA has been mailed back for testing. To say I am excitedly awaiting my results would be an understatement.

Could this be the very thing that knocks down my TAYLOR family brick wall?  Now that would have me doing a happy dance!

Will report the results when they arrive.

From → genealogy

5 Comments
  1. Fantastic. The more people that test the more matches we’ll get.

  2. Yes us genies should set the example. Very excited waiting for the reults Jill

  3. I too have been contemplating having my spouse’s, our family elders’ and my DNA tested.

    I have a couple of Taylor “brick walls” myself, so, as you said, perhaps DNA is the only way to break down these research barriers.

Leave a Reply

