Skip to content

Geneabloggers Do Over Week 5

August 6, 2015

Screenshot_2015-07-05-00-48-17~2-1

I have decided to participate in The Genealogy Do-Over, organised by  Thomas McEntee of Geneabloggers, This 12 week project has come along at exactly the right time for me. I have been thinking of how messy and disorganised my research materials and results have become, mainly due to the spasmodic and casual way I have approached my family history in recent years. It’s been doing my head in trying to decide where to start.

Week 5 is about finding and organising online research tools and understanding sources as a research tool.

This is the week I’ve been waiting for. I really need to get my sources more under control. Even though I understand sourcing and the need for them, I’m sure my system of sourcing could do with a do over.

From → genealogy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

