Skip to content

Geneabloggers Do-Over Week 2

August 2, 2015

Screenshot_2015-07-05-00-48-17~2-1

I have decided to participate in The Genealogy Do-Over, organised by  Thomas McEntee of Geneabloggers, This 12 week project has come along at exactly the right time for me. I have been thinking  of how messy and disorganised my research materials and results have become, mainly due to the spasmodic and casual way I have approached my family history in recent years. It’s been doing my head in trying to decide where to start.

The task for Week 2 was to conduct a self interview. This sent me into a bit of a spiral, until I realised that the “When I was Young” Geneameme I completed  recently for fellow blogger, Alona told part of the story of my life. If you’re interested you can see my geneameme here. 

I probably need to do another on the topic of “When I was a grown up” to complete the story. Will put that on the ever increasing to do list.

The next topic was to conduct family interviews . 

I have this underway, having had discussions with a couple of family members, and more planned to come.

We were also expected to set research goals this week. This, I need more time to think over. Will revisit goals in the next few days. I have so many research goals that I need to spend a little time getting clarity around them.

 

From → genealogy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

