Skip to content

April A-Z Challenge: Q is for mcQUEEN

April 20, 2015

QQ is for mcQUEEN Thomas James Jonathon, my  Great Great Grandfather.  Thomas is a bit of a mystery to me – one of my brickwalls, requiring further research. He was born in 1824 in Jamaica. It’s probable that his father was in the West Indies from Scotland, on military deployment.

Thomas married JANET YOUNG in Launceston on October 26 1844. Janet was born in Glasgow, Scotland. Thomas was a painter and glazier

Thomas and Janet had 10 children over a period of 18 years. Thomas died in 1863,  in Fitzroy, a suburb of Melbourne, Victoria. At the time of his death the youngest child was a newborn of just a few weeks.

4 Comments
  1. Good on you tracking down your family, somthing I have never tried
    http://spudsdailyphoto.blogspot.com/2015/04/r-is-for-reading.html

  2. Visiting during the #Challenge. Love what I have found. I am going to share your site with a friend who shares your passion for family search. You will be surprised that I am going to follow your blog because it is a great source for names to use in the fiction I write. And, I love the fact you are honoring your past. If you have time, come and see what I have been up to during April. Congrats on the clarity and uncluttered look of your blog. Easy to read. That’s good!

    • Thankyou so much for your comments. I feel very chuffed that you are going to use my blog as research for your writing. Look forward to seeing your work. Going to check out your blog tonight. Thankyou again

Leave a Reply

