Skip to content

April A-Z Challenge – E is for Echuca

April 8, 2015

EE is for ECHUCA, in Northern Victoria, Australia

Two branches of my family  are from Echuca. The WATERS family and the MORRISON  family.

My Great Grandfather JOHN MORRISON had a carting business. He carted grain  by horse and cart, from the farms to the silos in Echuca.

My Grandfather Thomas Albert morrison & his father John at grainsilos in Echcuca.

My Grandfather Thomas Albert morrison & his father John at grainsilos in Echcuca.

The WATERS family are my  maternal grandmother’s family. They were involved in the Salvation Army for many years.  Many were band members. I was told that the Echuca Salvation Army Band was known as “The Band of Many Waters”.

My Great Great Grandfather EARNEST WELFARE WATERS, at differing times, was a self employed carpenter and butcher.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

