Skip to content

April A-Z challenge

April 7, 2015

A-Z Badge

The  A to Z April Challenge, challenges bloggers to post every week day for the month of April. Some choose to blog on a theme, but a theme is not compulsory. I decided to participate, but then got caught up in life, and thought I wouldn’t be able to get the time. I have now decided that I really do want to do this challenge, so will make the time somewhow. After all it is a challenge.

I have decided to blog on a theme. My theme will be my ancestors – their names both christian and surname, and the places they lived.

As the challenge is now up to Day 7, I will  post my first posts today and tomorrow.

3 Comments
  1. Arlee Bird permalink

    Were you on the A to Z Linky list. I don’t see you there now if you had been. Did you ask to be removed? Keep in mind that you can add the links to your daily posts to the A to Z Facebook page and that gets as good if not better response than being on the list.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Wrote By Rote

    • I was definitely on the list. Didnt ask to be removed but maybe I was as I’m late starting. Catching up tonight and will post to FB & twitter then

  2. Arlee Bird permalink

    If you send me your email, Alex said he can get you back on the list. Contact me at jacksonlee51 at aol dot com

    Thanks

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Wrote By Rote

Leave a Reply

Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin

"If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need." Cicero

Finding Family

One woman's obsession with family history.

ancestorchaser

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Living a full life of fitness & fun in my senior years

briarpatricia

Where the words go when they're not busy elsewhere.

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Stories of Pioneering Families From the Western District of Victoria