Skip to content

My Dad Thomas Lloyd Jones

March 23, 2015

Thomas Lloyd Jones 25.01.1926 – 04.07.2014

My Dad passed away in July last year.  Unfortunately, I was in Spain at the time, so didn’t get to say goodbye. This does still distress me. But he was very ill and in hospital when I left, so the expectation was there that I would be too late getting home. I arrived home on the day before his funeral.

Dad was born in Richmond. You can see a little of his story here . Dad’s early years were tough, after the death of his Mum and Dad when he was 6 years old, but as an adult, he made a happy and successful life for himself with a strong marriage and three daughters, myself being the oldest. Dad lived to the great age of 88, and even now, 8 months after his death, life seems very strange without him.

THOMAS LLOYD JONES

THOMAS LLOYD JONES

584

.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin

"If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need." Cicero

Finding Family

One woman's obsession with family history.

ancestorchaser

A Tribute to my ancestors by Kerryn Taylor

Next Phase In Fitness & Life

Living a full life of fitness & fun in my senior years

briarpatricia

Where the words go when they're not busy elsewhere.

'Genealogists for Families' project

Family History and Genealogy

GeniAus

Family History and Genealogy

Western District Families

Stories of Pioneering Families From the Western District of Victoria