Skip to content

Happy 2nd Birthday Lucas

December 18, 2011

  Today I went to the 2nd birthday party for my gorgeous grandson Lucas Dempster. Lucas   was born on Christmas Day, so his Mum and Dad, have created a tradition that we celebrate  his birthday on the Sunday before Christmas.

Lucas and his brother Jake are lucky boys thus far in their young lives, having many close family members to spoil them. Present at the party were two Nannas – Nanny Jan and Nanny Jenny, two poppies – Poppy Des and Poppy John, two great grandmothers, one great grandfather and many aunts and uncles.

Usually at family affairs like this, with the chaos of small children raging,  it’s almost hopeless to get any posed photos. But today I insisted as I really wanted a four generation photo. I think the photo reflects the chaos of a normal family day with small children. And I love that it does.

I couldn’t help thinking that my son’s two little boys are funny little scallywags in  exactly the same way  as their father was.

My Mum and Dad are seated in front. I’m holding the birthday boy, Lucas and my son Steven is trying to hold Luca’s big brother Jake.

From → Family stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

