Skip to content

More research interests

July 17, 2011

Further to the previous post, here are my research interests for my mother’s side of the family.

MORRISON – WILLIAM  MORRISON was born in 1780 in Lechachan, Scotland. His wife was MARGARET MCLEOD.  Children:ALEXANDER b 1818, FARQUHAR FRANCIS b 1820, WILLIAM b 1822, DUNCAN b 1825, JOHN b 1829, RODERICK b 1831, JAMES and MARGARET b and d 1835,  JAMES b 1838, JEAN b 1843, JANE b 1847.

FARQUHAR FRANCIS MORRISON was my Great Great Great Grandfather. He married ANN MCPHERSON in 1866 at Heathcote where he was a schoolmaster.

WATERS – THOMAS WATERS b 1760 married MARY MASTERS b 1761 at Cambridgeshire, England. His son THOMAS WATERS b 1793 married ANN IZZARD b 1806 at Dunton, Bedfordshire, England.  Their son THOMAS WATERS b 1829 married ELIZABETH ANN COCK b 1839, in Strathalbyn, South Australia.

THOMAS WATERS was my Great Great Grandfather. His son ERNEST WELFARE WATERS was my Great Grandfather. I have many memories of him as I was about 13 when he died.

Earnest Welfare Waters and Hilda Mary Beatrice Gilmour on their wedding day in 1899 and above is Earnest my Great Grandfather as I remember him

From → Family Names

3 Comments
  1. Elaine permalink

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thomas’s sister Susan Catherine Waters is my husband’s great grandmother. She married Albert Edwards Mancer. We may be able to share information.
    regards,
    Elaine

  2. kerryn permalink

    Hi Jennifer,
    I came across your information when looking for Thomas Waters and found your photographs of Ernest Welfare Waters. I am the grand daughter of his daughter Blanche Estella Waters. I have the same (or almost the same) photograph of Ernest in his Salvation Army uniform. I haven’t done a lot of research into grandma’s side of the family yet but interested to read yours.
    Kerryn

    • Hi Kerryn
      I’m so pleased you contacted me. Blanche is my grandmother’s sister. I used to see her quite often when I was young. Also her other sister is my Aunty Hilda (maybe you know her). She is the last of the sisters still living. So who are your parents? My Mum will know them for sure. Would love to keep in touch.
      Jenny

Leave a Reply

