Skip to content

Nomination: Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

January 5, 2013

award-wonderful-team-member-readership-award

I was very very surprised and quite delighted when Catherine of  Seeking Susan ~ Meeting Marie ~ Finding Family Blog contacted me to inform me that she had nominated me for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.  Many thanks for your nomination Catherine. It is most unexpected and very much appreciated.

I now have the dilemma of passing on this award. The reason I consider it to be a  dilemma is that there are so many wonderful blogs that I read and I would love all of these talented authors to be recognised for their efforts. I have decided to choose four blogs which have affected my research and my life.

1.  Jill from  Geniaus for all the encouragement she gave me in my early days of blogging. I also look forward to participating in her creative Geneamemes.

2.  Judy and Joan from ‘Genealogists for Families’ project  I am part of this wonderful project and very passionate about it.   Judy and Joan should be congratulated for the huge amount of work they have done on the project.

3.   Lynn from The Armchair Genealogist  for encouraging me and many others to write freely about their family history without worrying about it being perfect the first time.

4.   Cassmob from Family history across the seas who is always very encouraging with her comments. Her blog is jam packed full of information and resources for the family historian

I must say thankyou to the authors of these blogs for their great posts and the wealth of information found in them. Now that I think about it, I feel quite bad that due to time constraints, I usually read through quickly and often don’t take the time to comment, even though there is always food for thought. I now make the commitment that I will slow down and you will hear from me more often. But please know that I am reading your blogs and loving them.

RULES OF THIS AWARD

(i)    Don’t forget to thank the nominator and link back to their site as well;
(ii)    Display the award logo on your blog;
(iii)   Nominate no more than fourteen readers of your blog you appreciate and
leave a comment on their blogs to let them know about the award;

Many thanks to my wonderful readers. I am continually amazed that people give up their precious time to read my blog. And thankyou again Catherine for nominating me. You can find Catherine’s wonderful blog here

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Wow! What a lovely surprise, Jennifer. I will give this some thought and pass on the award in the next few days.

  2. Thank you so much Jennifer…it’s very kind of you to nominate me -I really appreciate your supportive comments. I will post my response in the next day or so.

  3. I stumbled upon this quite by chance, and it was a lovely surprise to see that you had nominated ‘Genealogists for Families. Sadly, Joan passed away the day before you wrote this (please see http://genfamilies.blogspot.com/2013/01/rest-in-peace-joan-miller.html).

    • Judy I was very sad to hear the day after the nomination, that Joan had passed away. I have received Kiva money in the past week and will be re-donating in her memory. Joan isn’t going to be forgotten quickly. Been thinking of you also at this very sad time. xx

      • Thanks Jen. I’m sure all Joan’s family and friends will be touched by the great response from so many people like yourself.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers