Skip to content

Daily Post

January 4, 2013

I am participating in the  The Daily Post challenge on my Fitness Blog . But on this blog I have taken the Weekly Post challenge, to post one blog entry every week.  I’m sure this won’t sound like a difficult challenge at all to many, and I know in my heart that it is not at all difficult for me also.  But I tend to get a bit sidetracked at times, and before I know it a few weeks have slipped by where I’ve totally ignored this blog.  The Daily Post send a daily prompt to my inbox each day.  My intention is to use that prompt for a blog post, when it is a topic that interests me.  Today’s topic definitely had me interested immediately.

The prompt for today is: What is the 11th item on your bucket list?

I’m not sure if the first item that comes to mind is 11th on my bucket list, but it is definitely a very important item on that list. I would love to take a genealogical research holiday to Jamaica, in order to do on the ground research into my Great Great Grandfather,  THOMAS JAMES JONATHAN MCQUEEN who was born in Jamaica in 1824. I know about his life from the time of his marriage to JANET YOUNG in Launceston, Tasmania, Australia, but haven’t as yet had time to do the research into his early years and the life of his family.

This trip will have to wait until retirement, which hopefully will be some years away yet, so until then, I will just keep researching and collecting information. But I am looking forward to the day when I arrive on the shores of Jamaica ready to get stuck into more serious research.

One Comment
  1. Michelle K permalink

    Looking forward to reading what you write this year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers